Marwis Webseite

Features

MOBILE COLLECTION OF WEATHER DATA IN REAL TIME WITH MARWIS

MARWIS is a mobile road weather information sensor that measures road conditions and environmental data both reliably and professionally. Directly installed on the vehicle, the intelligent sensor takes measurements 100 times per second – at any place and any time.

Marwis on tour: Keeps an eye on the road

MARWIS reveals the secrets of road weather conditions

Mobile Messung

Ice, snow and aquaplaning – these critical road and runway conditions sometimes make life hard for drivers and pilots. With MARWIS, you get full transparency with what is happening below your tires. As an important decision-support piece for winter services, airports, public transport, shipping agencies and many others, it provides relief in daily work with great responsibility. With its 100 measurements per second, MARWIS makes roads and runways safer and allows for more efficient fleet management.

more information about the usage

EVALUATION OF MEASURED DATA WITHIN SECONDS

MARWIS collects weather data as temperature, relative humidity, dew point and road conditions (dry, moist, wet, ice/snow, chemical wet). Moreover, it determines ice percentages and calculates the weather-related surface friction. It transfers the data measured continuously and in real time via Bluetooth to a tablet, smartphone or an alternative output device in the driver cab. By means of a data cloud, the MARWIS App is able to forward its measurement values to an operations center, where operations managers can track patrol tours – with the ViewMondo management software, for instance.

Mobiler Wettersensor Marwis
More information about the software

ROBUST AND WEATHERPROOF THROUGH TRAFFIC

Our engineers adapted the robust measurement unit to the requirements of mobility so that it can withstand even extreme conditions. MARWIS copes with polluted streets and different surface layers (asphalt, cement) without special calibration, and resists vibrations during demanding usage in cold winters. Aggressive chemicals (e.g. liquid defrosters) don’t matter to the sensor. By means of the detachable enclosure, the sensor can be easily removed, cleaned and reinserted.

More information in the specifications

ALL ANGLES COVERED: QUICK AND EASY INSTALLATION AT VEHICLES

In just a few simple steps, the MARWIS mobile road sensor is attached to the vehicle, with a measuring distance between the road and optics of one or two meters. Due to its compact enclosure and low weight of only 1.7 kilograms, attachment is quite simple.

A suitable protective housing keeps dust and dirt away from the sensor, while the robust metal case ensures great durability.

Marwis Straßenwettersensor

Marwis Webseite

Features

Mobile Wetter­daten­erfassung in Echtzeit

MARWIS ist ein mobiler Straßenwetter-Sensor, der zuverlässig Fahrbahnzustände und Umweltdaten erfasst. Direkt am Fahrzeug montiert, misst der intelligente Sensor 100 Mal pro Sekunde – zu jeder Zeit und an jedem Ort.

MARWIS ON TOUR: DIE FAHRBAHN EXAKT IM BLICK

MARWIS lüftet Geheimnisse über Straßenzustände

Mobile Messung

Eis, Schnee und Aquaplaning – diese kritischen Zustände machen Autofahrern und Piloten das Leben schwer. Mit MARWIS erhalten Sie die volle Transparenz über das, was unter Ihren Reifen passiert. Als wichtige Entscheidungshilfe für Bauhöfe, Autobahnmeistereien, Flughäfen, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, Automobil- und Reifenhersteller sowie vielen anderen, entlastet er Sie bei diesen verantwortungsvollen Aufgaben. Mit 100 Messungen pro Sekunde macht MARWIS Straßen und Runways sicherer und ermöglicht eine effizientere Flotten-Planung.

Mehr Informationen zur Anwendung

Sekundenschnelle Messdaten-­Auswertung

MARWIS sammelt Wetterdaten wie Temperatur, relative Feuchte, Taupunkte und Fahrbahnzustände (trocken, feucht, nass, Eis/Schnee, chemisch nass). Außerdem ermittelt der Wettersensor Eisanteile in Prozent und die wetterbedingte Reibung auf der Straße. Die gemessenen Daten überträgt der smarte Sensor per Bluetooth kontinuierlich und in Echtzeit an ein Tablet, Smartphone oder ein alternatives Ausgabegerät im Fahrzeug. Mithilfe einer Daten-Cloud kann die MARWIS-App Messungen an die Einsatzzentrale weiterleiten, wo Einsatzleiter die Messfahrten z. B. mithilfe der ViewMondo-Management-Software nachvollziehen können.

Mobiler Wettersensor Marwis
Mehr Informationen zur Software

Robust und Wetter­fest durch den Straßen­verkehr

Unsere Entwickler passten die robuste Messeinheit an die Anforderungen der Mobilität so an, dass sie selbst extremen Bedingungen standhält. MARWIS kommt mit verschmutzten Straßen, unterschiedlichen Oberflächen-Belägen (Asphalt, Beton) ohne spezielle Kalibrierung zurecht und hält Vibrationen im harten Wintereinsatz stand. Selbst aggressive Chemikalien wie Flüssigenteiser machen dem Sensor nichts aus. Zudem lässt er sich leicht von der Schutzverkleidung abnehmen, reinigen und wieder einsetzen.

Mehr Informationen in den Spezifikationen

An alles gedacht: Schnelle und einfache Montage am Verkehrsmittel

Mit wenigen Handgriffen lässt sich MARWIS direkt am Fahrzeug befestigen. Dies geschieht in Abständen von ein oder zwei Metern zur Fahrbahn. Durch sein leichtes Gewicht von 1,7 Kilogramm und das kompakte Gehäuse ist die Anbringung besonders einfach.

Eine geeignete Vorrichtung schützt vor Staub und Schmutz. Das robuste Metallgehäuse sorgt für eine lange Lebensdauer.

Marwis Straßenwettersensor